Waiting Filled

Sitting here, cold, sober, and fairly depressed, the waiting is done.  Jack and I will leave today at around ten or eleven o’clock and head west towards Muscle Shoals.  What we’ll do, find, and see, is entirely up to what happens when we get there.  I’m hoping for the best.  While I may be depressed, I do look forward to the trip.  There’s alot that I’m leaving behind to follow this path.  Many people that I won’t see for a while, and a loved one that I can’t take with me on the road.

The clock has stopped.  The destination is set.  There’s only a few more hours before we head out on the road and begin this damn thing.

Here’s an update of how Jack and I sit.

Funds:  We now have enough to make it to Muscle Shoals.  (I do not know about making it back.)

Equipment:  We don’t really have anything to camp with, nothing really from the Amazon wishlist that Jack make.  (Car sleeping here we come…)

Plan of Action:  Work.

Funds:  Less than 100$.

Well, I’m off to spend the last few hours of my time with my Mate, with my Mate.

Regards and I’ll see you on the Road,

Scarab

[ 5:35 am – Sitting around waiting to stop feeling so bad.  Blah…  My stomach is all tore up… ]

~ by binarycheshire on April 14, 2008.

One Response to “Waiting Filled”

  1. Hey Scarab 🙂

    One of my email signatures says ‘Everything will be alright in the end, if not then it is not the end.’ Don’t think about how you are going to get back! Remember you have a fantastic looking blog now and that is bound to draw people in.

    You also have a beautiful writing style and once you start writing on the road and analysing and synthesising what you are doing then I am sure people will tune into the value of what you are doing.

    Now happy travels! Travel safely, whatever that means! And please keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

 
