Bottle Rockets & Sleeping Pills – Hello Brazil

Recently, I removed my tooth. It hurt a little. More than I figured it would, but less than I feared. There’s still some tooth left in the hole. It’s quite painful and I’m sure that there’s a good chance that it’ll kill me if not given the proper treatment. Whatever. Anyway, I’m sitting in Gaia Rally, generally being bored, and realize, that to date, I’ve hardly had more than six or seven intelligent conversations there. So thus began the search for a good talk. I’ve worked out a system of choosing rooms in the Rally. If the name seems somewhat mature, (not sexual, just more intelligent than hAnnhahs_montanash1994, etc), I head in to see if there’s indeed a mind among them.

Most of the time, I fail entirely too often. So I decide to hit one of the Pinoy rooms. I don’t speak any language other than English, so perhaps it is a bit selfish of me expecting others to know my language when I don’t know theirs, but my argument is America’s Poor Education System. Besides, I always try to help others polish their English if they need it, so I feel there’s a fair exchange going on. At any rate, I was speaking to someone my own age for once, sitting somewhere in Brazil. We spoke on the healthcare systems of both countries, how cutting and burning the forest was illegal but how they continued to do so, and so on.

All in all it was a great talk with someone who didn’t speak my own language normally. Connections FTW!

Another thing that I brought up was how I’ve noticed that most games I play on a regular basis, or used to, had a high concentration of Brazilians. (And these guys know how to tear up some Gunbound. >.< )

So I’m running a little low on steam right now, having been up a good while with a (self imposed) toothache from some home surgery, and I’d like to play a little more CS before I crash.

But for any Brazilians that wander by, HI THERE! Hope to see you on the Road and in Game.

Regards,

Scarab

~ by binarycheshire on April 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
