Will all crazy writers please exit stage left?

The roads of life are many and the paths one takes will vary.  But one choice will always ring true.  To explore, or settle in.

And I’m done with settling for now.  The winds of change are blowing in my sails and the compass needle spins.

We will search for the American Dream.  Who knows, perhaps we will find it.  If the sleeper has not been awakened… Perhaps…

Here’s to new beginnings, and past reconciliations.

Here’s to dreams realized and dreams reached for.

And finally, here’s to the person I am, and the person I will become.

There’s a bit of trepidation about this venture.  The mind ablaze with images and half dreamings of events that may happen.  I’m buzzing…

My world will soon open up…

~ by binarycheshire on March 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Will all crazy writers please exit stage left?”

  1. I think what you two are doing is going to be fantabulously fun & furiously fanatical *snickers*

    Yes, I’m tired. Can ya tell?

    Seriously though (seriously? no, seriously), I have always wanted to just take off and travel. I’ve always been a mother (ok ok, since I was 20), though, so I have decided to wait for my wild wandering ways. However, I shall live vicariously through your tales (and there better be plenty told, dammit!).

  2. I like the way you worded this post…thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
