There is Hope

I hope for a better world. A better job. A better life.

I hope for a world without war, sadness, and death.

I hope against hope…

At twenty years of age, I have seen the world for what it is. A sad place full of things that few should ever have to witness. A world that, given the chance, will tear anyone who isn’t ready for it, apart at the seams. I see a world that was always better ‘yesterday’ or ‘way back when’. I see a world stuck in the past and striving for the future with the name of God on the tips of our tongues.

I know that life gets better. At least, I know that I can make my life better. Despite the rot and entropy, the lies and bullshit that I and every other person my age has to go through, I see hope. It is a faint glimmer on the winds of change. The ephemeral will ‘o the whisp of a better world.

To every man, woman, and child in the world, I say but three words.

There. IS. Hope.

Regards and best wishes,

Cheshire

~ by binarycheshire on November 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
